Homes - Rating 4.9 (52)

Highland House

$165.00 - $275.00 / night + taxes & fees

Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed

  • Location: South Island
  • Type: Homes
  • View: Garden View

Location Location

Description Description
Welcome to the Highland House! New to the vacation rental program, this beautiful 3 bedroom / 2 bathroom home is located in a quiet neighborhood on the south end of the island and is just 1 mile to the beach and the St. Simons Pier Village Area. From the moment you walk in the front door, you will feel as though you are at your home away from home. The primary suite features a queen size bed with a quaint en suite primary bath and a wonderful walk in shower. The two guest bedrooms which have a queen size bed in one bedroom and two twin size beds in the other guest bedroom share a hall bathroom with a bathtub. Out the back door, guests will find an over sized back porch with tons of room to grill on the new gas grill, enjoy meals at the dining table for six or just to relax after a long day at the beach. The fully fenced back yard offers tons of privacy. This wonderful home is sure to make your visit to St. Simons Island one to remember and leave you wanting to come back! 
 
  • Any group gatherings and events at this property are limited to the number of occupants (7 persons). Events such as weddings, rehearsal dinners, etc. are not permitted. 
  • Sorry, pets are not allowed 
  • Linens (Bath towels & bed sheets) provided 
  • Check In: 4:00pm      Check out: 10:00am
  • 1 mile to the beach (8 minute bike ride)
  • Parking for three vehicles 
  • Minimum Age Requirement of 25 years of Age to Rent the Property. 

Sanitation / Disinfection during COVID-19: Lilmar Properties has always been committed to providing our guests with rental properties that are properly cleaned and sanitized.  Starting May 1, 2020, we will be providing an extra layer of sanitation and disinfection for our arriving guests.  All properties will be treated (on frequently touched items, such as doorknobs, faucets, switches, etc.) with a U.S. EPA approved disinfectant product that kills the COVID-19 after our regular housekeeping process is completed.

Cancellation Policy:
30 days from arrival - 100% refund
14 days from arrival - 50% refund

**To protect your vacation investment and avoid deposits lost to cancellation, Lilmar Properties strongly recommends the purchase of Travel Insurance which is offered by Lilmar Properties during checkout or after booking.  Contact Lilmar Properties with any questions.

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #126820

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
October 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
November 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
December 2022
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
January 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
February 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28        
March 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
April 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
May 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
June 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30  
July 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
August 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
September 2023
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths TVs Comments
Guest Bedroom 1 Queen Toilet, Combo Tub Shower
Guest Bedroom 2 Twin Single (2) Toilet, Combo Tub Shower
Primary Bedroom Queen Toilet, Shower with HD TV

Amenities 17 Amenities
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Internet
  • Kitchen
  • Laptop Friendly
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pets Not Allowed
  • Refrigerator
  • Satellite or Cable
  • Stove
  • Television
  • Toaster
  • Wi-Fi

Reviews Rating 4.9 (52) Reviews
Rating 5
Great Spot
Great location & very clean!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Lance! We are so glad you loved Highland House and hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Lance - Posted: 9/27/2022
Rating 5
Excellent place to stay
Excellent location and place was very clean. The neighborhood was very quiet. Would highly recommend. Thanks!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Daniel!  We are so glad you loved Highland House - it really is a wonderful vacation home.  We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Daniel - Posted: 9/8/2022
Rating 5
Great location, very comfortable accommodations!
This house had everything you need for a great beach visit. It is an easy walk to the beach. The kitchen was well stocked to do any cooking you'd like. It is very clean and comfortable. I hope to stay again soon!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Cathy! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay here and it had everything you needed. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Catherine - Posted: 8/26/2022
Rating 5
Perfect location!
We really liked that the property was a short driving distance from the pier, beach and grocery store!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Kylie! We are so glad you loved Highland House and hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Kylie - Posted: 8/25/2022
Rating 5
Beautiful 3 bedroom house
The house was immaculate. Very well equipped kitchen with all the necessary equipment. It was nice having 2 full bathrooms with plush towels and shampoo, conditioner dispensers. The house was cozy and nicely decorated. We had access to the full house and back yard. The bonus TV room has surround sound and an extensive collection of DVD's. Great location close to restaurants, shops and the beach. It was nice to be able to hose off sand with the garden hose set up by the front door. Would highly recommend.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Wayne! We are so glad you loved Highland House and all the extras they do to make it comfortable. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Wayne - Posted: 8/16/2022
Rating 5
Awesome
Came there for a girlfriend’s getaway and it was that and more. All the beds were comfortable. Lol I know because I took a nap in all of them. The location was great and we will return ?

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Yolanda! We are so glad you all had such a wonderful girls getaway here. Naps on vacation are a must! We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Yolanda - Posted: 8/10/2022
Rating 5
Great stay
wonderful

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time at Highland House! We hope to see you all again soon! Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Bonnie - Posted: 8/5/2022
Rating 5
Perfect!
The location was perfect, incredibly clean, decor was beachy chic and just the right size for our family of 6. Best rental ever!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Jill!  We are so glad you loved Highland House - it really is an amazing spot.  We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Jill - Posted: 8/3/2022
Rating 5
Fantastic Highland House
This is a well decorated home and great location. Only a few minutes ride to the beach, Lighthouse, grocery store and restaurants. The Kitchen was very well equipped. Only needs tall 16-20 oz glasses. We loved the blue color coordination throughout the house. Lots of extra linen. And we were blown away by the huge first aid kit in the master bathroom area. Wow!! It actually came in handy for a cut. The internet was spotty and the TV cable did not work in the main area. The realtor attempted to fix it throughout our stay but was unable to get it. The den was a life saver. We would highly recommend this home and would stay there again if in the area.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Eileen! We are so glad you loved Highland House and its proximity to all the main spots. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Eileen - Posted: 7/28/2022
Rating 5
Classy Highland House
This home is elegant, spacious and very well decorated. The Kitchen has absolutely anything you would want except for tall 16-20 oz. tea like glasses. We were impressed with the Largest First Aid Kit I've ever seen with so many supplies. Also it's had extra conveniences: beach chair; boogie boards, pail/shovel, bath towels, toiletries (bath wash, shampoo conditioner, body lotion, bar soap, towelettes). All the appliances were top of the line and we enjoyed the nice gas grill outside. We would most definitely rent again. It was close to everything and easy to get around. We recommend the Southern Soul BBQ, The Fancy Q Sushi for take out and the Chile Peppers Cantina. Lilmar responded promptly but unfortunately was unable to get the main TV to get regular network probably due to severe weather. The den did have TV and was really a nice extra that most homes don't have. Internet was sporadic.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Eileen!  We are so glad you loved Highland House!  We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Eileen - Posted: 7/18/2022
Rating 5
Excellent
Wonderful house!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Bonnie!  We are so glad you loved your stay here and hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@LilmarProperties
Bonnie - Posted: 7/7/2022
Rating 5
Nicest vacation rental
This vacation rental was impeccably clean and had lots of room for me and my two friends. The shower in the master bath was very nice and so was the kitchen. Would stay here again.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Daniel! We are so glad Highland House was perfect for you all. We hope to see you again soon! Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Daniel - Posted: 6/7/2022
Rating 5
JT
We had a great stay!!!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Jim! We are so glad you have a wonderful stay at Highland House! We hope to see you again soon! Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Jim - Posted: 6/6/2022
Rating 5
Awesome stay
Home was impeccably clean. It had plenty of room and was close to everything we needed. I would stay here again.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Daniel!  We are so glad Highland House was perfect for you all!  We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Daniel - Posted: 6/6/2022
Rating 5
Amazing place
Awesome place , close to everything. Very comfortable beds lots of space in the house.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Mike! We are so glad you enjoyed Highland House and the close proximity to everything! We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Mike - Posted: 5/20/2022
Rating 5
It's perfect for a family!
This is the second time we have rented this house for Thanksgiving. It's perfect for a family.

Rena, thank you for letting us know how much you and your family enjoy celebrating Thanksgiving at Highland House! We'll look forward to seeing you again next year! Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Rena - Posted: 12/11/2021
Rating 5
Perfect Spot
The house is precious and located in a great area. The owner has thought of all the extras and we did want for anything.

So happy you enjoyed the amenities and location during your stay at Highland House, Beth! Thank you for the 5-Star review.
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Beth - Posted: 11/7/2021
Rating 5
Great spot!
This was a perfect house. We came down for a soccer tournament and could not have been more pleased. The house is located in a precious neighborhood close to grocery and restaurants. It is updated and comfortable. There were plenty of extra linens and the kitchen had everything you needed. If ever back to the island, I would stay here again.

Thank you for the great review, Beth! We're happy you were pleased with Highland House. And we hope you'll have the opportunity to enjoy a return visit!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Beth - Posted: 10/11/2021
Rating 5
Retreat!
This property was gorgeous very comfortable, located to the retreat center for convenience. The extra room was great for our Pastor to retrieve and study alone; outdoors was an awesome place to relax! the kitchen was everything we needed to prepare meals. This is a wonderful vacation home enjoyed every minute will rent again. Overall a great vacation rental!


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Paul! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Paul - Posted: 9/9/2021
Rating 5
Enjoyed Every Minute!
This property was gorgeous very comfortable, centrally located to retreat center for convenience. The extra room was great for our Pastor to retrieve and study alone; outdoors was an awesome place to relax! the kitchen was everything we needed to prepare meals. This is a wonderful vacation home enjoyed every minute will rent again.


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Paul! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Paul - Posted: 9/8/2021
Rating 5
We Will Be Back!
This was my annual family vacation with our kids and parents. This house was accommodating for all of us. All one level Made getting around the house a breeze. We will be back!


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Jill! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Jill - Posted: 8/26/2021
Rating 5
Clean Property With Great Layout!
Clean property with a great layout- we play games each night after dinner and the large table was great! The additional family room was a great bonus. And the bathrooms were awesome- who doesn't love a rain shower option! The outdoor shower and place to was up beach gear was a huge plus. Drive to Massingale Park was quick (we like that beach for the ample parking and bath houses) Overall we had a great time and the house was a perfect fit for my all adult family.

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Cheryl! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope you all can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Cheryl - Posted: 8/23/2021
Rating 5
Excellent!
Beautifully decorated home, very comfortable, centrally located to restaurants/shops/beach.

Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Rachel! We are so glad you enjoyed your time and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Rachel - Posted: 8/11/2021
Rating 5
Family Vaycay
Beautiful home, tastefully decorated, plenty of space with second living space area and large laundry room; only thing we missed was a pizza cutter.
Elizabeth - Posted: 7/14/2021
Rating 5
FIVE STARS !!!
Never has check in been easier! The location of this home is a 5-10 minute drive to any place we were interested in. The neighborhood was charming and safe for walks. The house itself was charming and homey inside and was equipped with everything we needed.

Manage Response: Thank you, so happy that you had such an easy and perfect stay at the Highland House. 
Beth - Posted: 6/17/2021
Rating 5
Very simple rental process
Love this place. Quiet neighborhood and very clean and well maintained house. This is the 3rd or 4th

Manager Response: Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay!
Robert - Posted: 6/12/2021
Rating 4
GA Isle
Centrally located and clean.
Marsha - Posted: 6/5/2021
Rating 5
Five stars
Never has check in been easier! The location of this home is a 5-10 minute drive to any place we were interested in. The neighborhood was charming and safe for walks. The house itself was charming and homey inside and was equipped with everything we needed.


Manager Response: Thank you, we are so happy that you enjoyed your nice homey stay at the Highland House!





 
Beth - Posted: 5/30/2021
Rating 5
Friends Gather for Wedding Weekend
The house was perfect for the two couples who stayed there. It is so well furnished, clean, comfortable, better than the pictures even! We would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response: Thank you, so happy that we made your stay so very enjoyable for you and the other guest. We look forward to the next stay at the Highland House. 
Sermerlyn - Posted: 5/23/2021
Rating 5
Good House
Nice renovations and location


Manager Response:  Thank you! 
Richard - Posted: 4/20/2021
Rating 5
Good House
Nice renovations and location


Manager Response: Thanks so much for your review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!!!
Thank you 

Lilmar Properties 
Richard - Posted: 4/11/2021
Rating 5
We loved our stay!
The pictures don't do the house justice which is unusual. Great floorplan, large fenced yard, updated appliances and really nice updated Smart TV's, came in handy for using apps like Disney Plus for the kids! Also very quiet street! We loved our stay!
William - Posted: 1/4/2021
Rating 4
Highland House
House was quiet and convenient to nearly everything. It looks like it was recently upgraded and nicely done. The kitchen vent hood is very low, as my wife (5'8") bumped her head a couple times on the inside corners. Also, the bed linens in the smaller (queen bed) bedroom were well worn. Time for new linens. Thank you. Michael Jett

Manager Response: Thank you for being a repeat guest Michael!  We also appreciate the feedback regarding the linens and hood vent.  We are working with the owner on replacement linens as well as a solution to the hood vent.  We hope to have you back again soon!  Thank you, Adam
D. Michael - Posted: 12/21/2020
Rating 5
Really enjoyed our stay!
Anissa - Posted: 12/14/2020
Rating 5
Perfect!
Perfect house for our visit. The representative was exceptionally helpful in modifying our dates. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Anissa - Posted: 11/28/2020
Rating 5
Great Location
Great location, nice beach cottage feeling, very clean and well appointed. Will definitely be returning to this rental.
Herbert - Posted: 10/12/2020
Rating 5
Enjoyed the house!
Really enjoyed the house! Really pretty, clean and comfortable. Kitchen utensils, cookware, dishes and silverware were all nicely stocked - very impressive. Really have no complaints!
Ken - Posted: 10/2/2020
Rating 5
Convenient location!
The house is beautiful and convenient to the beach and little town centers. We really enjoyed our stay!
Tayllor - Posted: 9/28/2020
Rating 5
Enjoyed the house!
Really enjoyed the house! Really pretty, clean and comfortable. Kitchen utensils, cookware, dishes and silverware were all nicely stocked - very impressive. Really have no complaints!
Ken - Posted: 9/9/2020
Rating 4
The bathroom kept getting clogged and the toilet wouldn’t stay straight on it. The wall and shower’s wall was pealing. The carpet needed cleaning. There wasn’t enough rags and towels visible for all guests. The shower curtain in the bathroom was too high. The storm door have a crack in it at the bottom which we couldn’t leave open because we were scared something was going to crawl in. The living room television wouldn’t do right.
Elizabeth - Posted: 8/27/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful Home in a super convenient location
First time not staying on East Beach, but we were very happy with Highland House. It is beautifully decorated with a comfortable layout. All appliances and kitchenware are high-end. Linens are luxurious. The drive over to the public beach was only 5 minutes and we were close to shopping and restaurants. We will be back!
Fran - Posted: 8/8/2020
Rating 5
Nice-Nice-Nice
The property was clean, comfortable and efficient with multiple entertainment systems and well appointed kitchen. Nice-Nice-Nice.
Michael - Posted: 11/1/2019
Rating 5
Highland House
Extremely clean and updated home. Very convenient to the beach and old town. I would stay here again.
David - Posted: 9/2/2019
Rating 5
Home Away from Home
We came to SSI for a wedding and wanted to stay in a 'home away from home' with our sons and daughter-in-law. This home was just right for us! The home was clean and furnished beautifully. We could be practically anywhere on the island in a few minutes, so the location was great, too.
Jodell - Posted: 8/30/2019
Rating 5
SSI Summer 2019
We came from WI to SSI for a wedding in August and wanted to find a 'home away from home' to stay in for an extended weekend while we explored the area. This home was perfect for our family - the house was clean, lovely, and had most everything we needed. We didn't cook much, as there were lots of tasty and convenient eating out options, but this walk-through kitchen is up-front and easy to use. Because the temps and humidity were high, we appreciated a comfortably cool place to rest at the end of our days of hiking, exploring, and touring this charming island!
Jodell - Posted: 8/26/2019
Rating 5
Great Property
Great property and great rental. Loved the place and very clean. Nice kitchen and yard well groomed.
Nathan - Posted: 7/29/2019
Rating 5
Great Vacation rental
Great place to stay! Very clean and master bed and bathroom are amazing! I loved the kitchen and the side end room w the tv. Lawn was well kept and nice touch w the Palm trees! Great place to stay!
Nathan - Posted: 7/27/2019
Rating 5
Highland house
Neat brick rancher recently remodeled with all new appliances, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Highly recommended.
Paul - Posted: 7/23/2019
Rating 4
Our stay at this house was nice the house is more beautiful then pictured and extremely clean! my only drawback is i wish they informed you that people would be doing routine lawn care/maintenance. but I love the house and would love to stay there again! Manager Response: Hi James! Thank you for your review of the Highland House. Yes, we do have regular lawn service that is done at the house on a weekly basis. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Thank you! -Adam & Beth
James - Posted: 7/15/2019
Rating 5
Highland House
Excellent location. Clean. We enjoyed everything about our stay on St.Simons. Thank you for a great place to relax.
Cynthia - Posted: 5/15/2019
Rating 5
Always a pleasure!
This has been my 5th time renting with this property management team and they are the best. The house is beautiful and has all of the amenities of home. Very clean, modern but very comfortable for a home away from home. We had a great relaxing time. I will definitely use the Witt's again all of their properties that I have used have been amazing. Can't wait to plan our next stay.
Tarnisha - Posted: 5/6/2019
Rating 5
50th Birthday Getaway
We absolutely loved this house!!! Very clean and comfortable. Perfect little backyard. Remote to everything on the island. Wish we booked it for a week. Would book here again for sure. Thank you for your lovely home!
Erika - Posted: 4/9/2019
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree