Home - Rating 5 (50)

Hook, Wine & Sinker

$375.00 - $1,050.00 / night + taxes & fees

Bedroom 5 bedrooms
Bathroom 5 baths
Guests 12 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed
Beach Gear Included VayKLife Beach Gear Included

  • Location: South Island
  • Type: Home
  • View: Pool View

Location Location

Description Description
Welcome to Hook, Wine & Sinker!

Newly constructed and professionally furnished in August, 2021, this beautiful 5 bedroom / 5 bathroom home has EVERYTHING guests will want for their next St. Simons Island vacation.  Located in a private cul-de-sac neighborhood, this home is a short distance to beaches, shopping and dining.  Guests will enjoy the private pool and spa (which can be heated upon request for $45/day) with a their very own pool house with sliding doors that open directly to the pool. The pool house is a great spot to cool off and comes fully furnished with a secondary living space with an HD Smart TV, a full bathroom with a shower and a beach storage area where guests will have access to beach chairs (adult and children size), beach cart, beach toys and beach towels!
 
 
Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount of $40/night is included in each reservation. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and even experiences with select vendors! – the choice is yours!
 


The open-floor concept living plan of the main house is the perfect place to relax to watch a movie or the game!  The chef's style kitchen is perfectly suited and FULLY stocked with everything you will need to prepare any type of meal.  The large dining table seats up to 10 and the bar space will seat an additional 3 guests.  Guests will have their choice of a drip style or a Keurig style coffee maker for morning brews.  The kitchen has direct access to the back porch space and pool area where guests will enjoy using the Weber gas grill to prepare their favorite surf 'n turf meals.  

The first floor offers three bedrooms and three bathrooms including the primary suite.  The primary suite offers a king size bed, large walk-in closet (perfect for toddler/baby sleeping space) and a large walk-in shower.  The two first floor guest bedrooms have their own bathrooms, one en suite and one in the hallway just outside the bedroom.  

Upstairs guests will find the nautical-themed kids bedroom with their own play space.  The kids' room has space for four children on four twin beds (two are trundle beds), a drawing table and a large 65" HD Smart TV for games and movies.  The second guest bedroom upstairs shares a hall bathroom with the kids room and offers a king bed with a large walk-in closet (perfect for toddler/baby sleeping space).  Hook, Wine & Sinker comes fully-stocked with baby equipment and gear such as a pack n play crib, high chair and a diaper genie trash container for the small ones!
  • Any group gatherings and events at this property are limited to the number of occupants (12 persons). Events such as weddings, rehearsal dinners, receptions, etc. are not permitted.
  • Pets are NOT allowed
  • Linens (bath towels, beach towels & bed sheets) provided
  • Check In: 4:00pm      Check out: 10:00am
  • Parking for four vehicles
  • .7 miles to beach by King & Prince Resort
  • Pool and Spa heating is available for an additional fee of $45/day
  • Minimum Age Requirement of 25 years of Age to Rent the Property.
Hook, Wine and Sinker is a home that every guest will want to return to as soon as possible.  Contact Lilmar Properties today to book your next St. Simons Island escape at Hook, Wine and Sinker!

Cancellation Policy:
60+ days from arrival - 100% refund
31-60 days from arrival - 50% refund
0-30 days from arrival – 0% refund

Cancellations will be refunded less the processing fee based on the time of the cancellation notification and terms (without exception, even for same-day cancellations)

To protect your vacation investment and avoid deposits lost to cancellation, Lilmar Properties strongly recommends the purchase of Travel Insurance which is offered by Lilmar Properties during checkout or after booking.  Contact Lilmar Properties with any questions.

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #126820

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
June 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths TVs Comments
2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 4 King Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with HD Smart TV
2nd Floor Kids Bedroom Twin Single (4) Toilet, Combo Tub Shower Four Twin Size Beds (2 trundle beds) Sleeps 4 - With HD Smart TV
Guest Bedroom 2 Queen Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with HD Smart TV
Guest Bedroom 3 King Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with HD Smart TV
Primary Bedroom King Toilet, Shower with HD Smart TV

Amenities 33 Amenities
Entertainment
  • HD Smart TV
  • Internet
  • Streaming or Cable TV
  • Wi-Fi
Essentials
  • Beach Towels Provided
  • Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • Towels & Linens
  • Washer
General
  • 24Hr Check-In
  • Air Conditioning
  • Children Welcome
  • Heating
  • Highchair
  • Lanai Gazebo Covered
  • Self Check In / Check Out
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Croc Pot
  • Dishwasher
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Pet Policy
  • Pets Not Allowed
Pool, Spa & Fitness
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

Reviews Rating 5 (50) Reviews
Rating 5
Excellent
Clean beautiful home!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you had an excellent stay here and we hope we can welcome you back again next time you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Vacations
Craig - Posted: 7/6/2024
Rating 5
Best family vacation!
Every year we look for different locations for our yearly family vacation. This year we chose St. Simons since we have relatives that live across the bridge in Brunswick. It did not disappoint!! In fact, it might become our yearly destination. Our stay at Hook Wine & Sinker contributed to our favorite vacation yet. The house was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. There was ample space for our 9 adults (from PA, NC, AL and GA) and 4 kiddies, aged 9 months to 5 years old. The kids room was adorable and they felt very special having their own room. The bathrooms and bedrooms were lovely and the towels luxurious. (Thank you for including shower soap, shampoo, and conditioner!) It was very convenient that beach towels and beach chairs and toys were included. We all enjoyed the pool and the beach, the town, and the fisherman in our group loved fishing off the beach and the pier. All in all, it was a memorable week and we're looking into renting from Lilmar Properties next summer.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We're delighted to hear that this home made it your favorite vacation yet! We are so glad that the house's spaciousness and amenities, like the beach gear and luxurious towels, added to your enjoyment as well. We're especially glad the kids loved their special room. It was a pleasure hosting your family, and we can't wait to welcome you back next time you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Vacations
Nancy - Posted: 6/24/2024
Rating 5
SSI
This house was wonderful! Spotless, fully stocked and so very welcoming. Check-in and check-out was easy, professional and the overall experience was wonderful. For the rest of the week, we stayed in another of these houses right across the culdesac. Great location too!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay here and that everything from check in to check out was seamless for you all. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we hope to welcome you back again next time you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Martha - Posted: 6/13/2024
Rating 5
Splendid Stay
Accommodations were perfect for our group of 14, including 6 children, ages 2-12. Problems with air conditioning were fixed immediately. All needs were met with supplies and equipment. The pool, hot tub, and the pool house were big hits with all ages. Security with coded front door was easy to use. The property manual was complete and easy to use. A perfect place to stay to make a lasting family memory.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so thrilled that this house was a great fit for your big family gathering and that everyone, from the little ones to the adults, enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We are so glad the air conditioning hiccup was resolved quickly for you all as well. We love that you made lasting memories here, and we really appreciate you choosing this spot for your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you all and we hope to welcome you back next time you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Mark - Posted: 5/6/2024
Rating 5
Perfect place for a fun trip
Could not ask for more! House was immaculate and the heated pool kept the kiddos occupied for hours. Would suggest bringing water shoes as the pool surround was quite rough on their skin. Close to everything and more than enough room for the 13 of us. Thanks for everything and we will definitely be back!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad this home was the perfect spot for your family! We love that you all enjoyed some pool time and that you enjoyed the great location too! It was a pleasure hosting you all and we hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you all back again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Stephanie - Posted: 4/8/2024
Rating 5
Perfect rental!
This 5-day rental was fabulous. We are extremely particular, and everything met our expectations. Quiet cul-de-sac, very clean (!!), great pool, location was close to restaurants and shops, and management was immediately responsive when we couldn't figure out the streaming on one tv. Thanks for a terrific family get-together with our adult children!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are thrilled to hear that your stay here was perfect and that everything met your expectations!  We loved hosting you all and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Jana - Posted: 2/21/2024
Rating 5
Great NYE Get Away!
This home was lovely and well appointed. We had absolutely everything we needed. Very clean and tastefully decorated. There was plenty of room for four couples to share the holiday. At this price point, we were a little surprised to get an email that we had to pay an additional $45 per day for the hot tub/ pool to be heated. Other than that, it was great!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you all had a wonderful time celebrating New Years Eve here and that you had a comfortable stay as well! It was a pleasure hosting you all and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Lynn - Posted: 1/5/2024
Rating 5
Great spot
Clean and comfortable says it all. Conveniently located.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you had a wonderful stay here and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
James - Posted: 12/15/2023
Rating 5
Great House
We have used this house twice since August to house employees. It is a great new house with everything you need. We'll definitely use it again when on the island.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad we could host you all again here and that it has everything you need for a great stay. We look forward to hosting you all again next time you are on the island!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Scott - Posted: 12/11/2023
Rating 5
Great spot
Clean and comfortable says it all. Conveniently located.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you loved your stay here and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
James - Posted: 11/29/2023
Rating 5
Thanksgiving getaway
Beautiful home. Ideal for our family of 8 adults. Pool, hot tub and large kitchen were the highlights of the home. Convenient to beaches as well as all the necessities. Hope to return in the near future.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving here and that you enjoyed all that this home offers (including its great location). It was a pleasure to host you all and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Anna Marie - Posted: 11/29/2023
Rating 5
As Advertised
Lovely place to stay - will be coming back!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you loved your stay here and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Evie - Posted: 10/12/2023
Rating 5
Great Location
Great property for our group on a golf trip!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad this spot was perfect for your golf group and that you enjoyed the location as well!  We hope to see you all again next time you are in St. Simons for another golf trip!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Scott - Posted: 9/7/2023
Rating 5
Hook, Wine, and Sinker
This house exceeded our expectations. Everything was clean and ready when we arrived. The house is close to the pier and the beach. The management company was wonderful to work with throughout the entire process.

Manager Response:  Thank you you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad this home went above and beyond your expectations!  It really is a beautiful spot and in a great location.  We loved being able to host you all and hope to see you again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Anna - Posted: 7/13/2023
Rating 5
First Timers at St. Simons Island
The house was absolutely beautiful and had everything we needed. Our family of 8 adults and 4 children had plenty of room. The pool was a plus for everyone as well. The only issue and it really wasn’t that bad, but the beach was further than 0.7 miles from the house…we had golf carts so we everything worked out. A GREAT time was had by all.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you all had such a great first time on the island and that you loved the house too! We hope to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Tracey - Posted: 6/30/2023
Rating 5
Great house!
This house is beautiful and was perfect for our family. A little bit of a hassle for the beach in the summer but we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and paid extra for the spa to be heated. Would definitely return!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you enjoyed this house so much and that you got some good pool time in too! We hope to see you again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Julianna - Posted: 6/28/2023
Rating 5
Fabulous wedding weekend!
We thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful beach home with 4 other couples! Lovely pool, comfortable furniture, large kitchen. Plenty of bedrooms. Short drive to the beach. This home is exceptionally clean and feels brand new! The parking for 4 cars is ideal….no one is ever blocked in! Thank you!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you all loved this beach home and the awesome pool as well. It really is the ideal vacation spot! We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Alison - Posted: 6/19/2023
Rating 5
Great Home!
Ample space and great location, midway between the village and east beach! Amenities were unbelievable! Very responsive to small issue with the spa. Great communication.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you loved your stay here and enjoyed all the amenities as well! We hope to see you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Angela - Posted: 6/14/2023
Rating 5
Wonderful Home
Ample space and wonderful accommodations. Great location at the midpoint of the Village and East Beach. Very responsive to a small issue with the spa.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you had plenty of space here and had a wonderful time during your stay!  We hope to see you again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Angela - Posted: 6/11/2023
Rating 5
Perfect spring break retreat
My family and I spent a week at Hook, Wine and Sinker in March and we could not have been more pleased with the home and the service. The home was super clean, bright and spacious and very well stocked. We requested heating for the pool/spa and enjoyed wonderful afternoons in the warm waters, even though the weather was a bit chilly. We have been visiting SSI for over 15 years and Lilmar service is unmatched. We had a small issue - user error - and they responded within minutes. This particular home is in a great location, near the pier and shops. You can walk to nearby restaurants or easily go for a quiet morning run. We are ready to book our next vacation!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are thrilled that you all had such a wonderful spring break here and are so glad you had such a great experience. We hope to host you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Angela - Posted: 4/27/2023
Rating 5
amazing home
We absolutely loved our stay here on this property! I brought my church staff over for a short R&R stay and we had the best time relaxing and enjoying the house.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you all were able to enjoy some rest and relaxation here and that you loved this property! We hope to see you all again!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Aaron - Posted: 4/18/2023
Rating 5
Perfect spring break retreat
My family and I spent a week at Hook, Wine and Sinker in March and we could not have been more pleased with the home and the service. The home was super clean, bright and spacious and very well stocked. We requested heating for the pool/spa and enjoyed wonderful afternoons in the warm waters, even though the weather was a bit chilly. We have been visiting SSI for over 15 years and Lilmar service is unmatched. We had a small issue - user error - and they responded within minutes. This particular home is in a great location, near the pier and shops. You can walk to nearby restaurants or easily go for a quiet morning run. We are ready to book our next vacation!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you loved your stay here and enjoyed the heated pool as well!  We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Angela - Posted: 4/11/2023
Rating 5
Great Family House!
Beautiful house, ton of new amenities, short distance to everything!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you loved it here and all the amenities as well!  It really is in a wonderful location.  We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Carmine - Posted: 4/10/2023
Rating 5
Relaxation at its best!
The house was more amazing than the pictures!! We had the most relaxing week in a very long time. The house sits in a very quiet corner. When we arrived and opened the door to a very spacious, extremely clean and beautiful home we knew we had found our spot. We will definitely be back.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you had such a relaxing vacation here and that it was more than you were expecting!  We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Pam - Posted: 3/20/2023
Rating 5
Perfection!
This property ticked every box. There was nothing needed that was not available. It is a beautiful home. It will not disappoint.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad this home checked all the boxes for you and you had everything you needed during your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Wendy - Posted: 3/20/2023
Rating 5
Excellent
Outstanding property! Had everything needed to have a great vacation. Hot tub and pool were warm enough to use in the first day and the spa instructions were easy to follow. Would definitely consider coming back to this property. The only glitch in the whole stay was that GPS did not get us to property using the provided address. That said, a quick call to the office found us finding the property.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you had such a great vacation here and that you were able to use the hot tub and pool during your stay!  We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Wendy - Posted: 3/19/2023
Rating 5
Review
It was great! We enjoyed the house so much! It was very clean and decorated so beautifully. It was comfortable and had everything we needed. We all loved the pool and jacuzzi. We look forward to coming back and staying at this house. Thank you!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you loved this home - it really is beautiful and a perfect getaway. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Sara - Posted: 3/7/2023
Rating 5
Review
Excellent! Only suggestions are more coffee mugs and dimmers on canned lights. Charge a little more and have the pool/jacuzzi part of fee.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We are so glad you all had an excellent time. Thank you for your suggestions as well on the property, it is always helpful to have guests feedback. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Barbara - Posted: 1/2/2023
Rating 5
Vacation
Our family loved the house. It is a very beautiful and organized property. We would certainly rent it again

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We are so glad you all loved the house and hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Janice - Posted: 1/1/2023
Rating 5
Beautiful home
We are a group of four couples from across the USA that travel together once a year. This home was beautiful, in a lovely setting, close to everything, and well stocked. We loved that it had so many king beds - that is often hard to find. The home was clean, beds were new and very comfortable, and there was a spaciousness to the home that we all appreciated. Pool and hot tub were well maintained and fencing and landscaping provided privacy. We all recommend this home.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Marcia!  We are so glad you loved Hook, Wine & Sinker.  We are so glad you all had a wonderful trip and hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Marcia - Posted: 10/26/2022
Rating 5
Gorgeous Property
We had an absolute blast at this property. The house was gorgeous..virtually brand new. It was clean and we loved the fact that the location was kind of secluded . The pool was clean and the weather was wonderful.. they even had some games for the kids..would definitely stay here again in the future for a quiet getaway!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Chimira! We are so glad you loved your time here! That pool is pretty incredible. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Chimira - Posted: 8/19/2022
Rating 5
Hook, Wine and Sinker was fabulous!
The house was amazing, and accommodated our family of 12 perfectly. The home is beautiful, spotless, and had every amenity we needed. We literally spent our days outside on the porch, dipping in and out of the pool. We would love to return and would do so without hesitation.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Ambre! We are so glad you had an amazing time here! It really is a beautiful home. We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Ambre - Posted: 8/9/2022
Rating 5
Great break!
This house was perfect for what we needed. It was clean and near the village and beach. We will for sure come back!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Brooke! We are so glad this home was perfect for you all! We hope to see you all again soon! Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Brooke - Posted: 8/5/2022
Rating 5
Bachelorette Party
Property was very nice and accessible. Lovely accommodations.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Gayla! We are so glad you enjoyed your time here! We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Gayla - Posted: 8/5/2022
Rating 5
Excellent
Our family thoroughly enjoyed the house! Our kids loved the pool. The house felt like home. We rented a golf cart to get around. It was a great location in terms of distance to the beach and the Pier Village. Highly recommend!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Jasmine!  We are so glad you loved Hook, Wine & Sinker!  We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Jasmine - Posted: 7/30/2022
Rating 5
Family vacation at Hook Wine and Sinker
First time to St. Simons for our family. We all had a wonderful time. The house was amazing. Not only was it beautiful but it provided everything we needed for a very comfortable stay. The kids loved the pool. We also enjoyed the local beaches and restaurants. The property management.company was also very helpful with special requests that we had. I would highly recommend renting this home and experiencing St. Simons!!!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Linda! We are so glad you had a great first visit to St. Simons and that you loved Hook, Wine & Sinker! We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Linda - Posted: 7/26/2022
Rating 5
Fabulous SSI Getaway
Hook Line and Sinker is a great house for a family. It has a nice pool for splashing around in and getting cooled off. Lots of supplies for the beach — chairs,, beach trolley, some towels and beach towels. Great kitchen. Lots of space. Will definitely return!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Keith! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Keith - Posted: 7/25/2022
Rating 5
Fabulous rental
It was great!!! I would rent it again.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Paula! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Hook, Wine & Sinker! We hope to see you again soon! Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Paula - Posted: 6/2/2022
Rating 5
A leadership retreat for the Overseers of our church
Everything was PERFECT.

Manager Response: Thank you for you 5 star review, Darryl! We are so glad it was the perfect spot for you all! We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Darryl - Posted: 5/25/2022
Rating 5
Five Star House
Beautiful home! It was nicer than the pictures. It was brand new and perfectly clean. The pool and hot tub were great for the kids. We loved the open floor plan and it was decorated beautifully. The owner really thought of everything. It’s has a fully stocked kitchen, tons of beach towels and pool toys. And the house is just a few minutes drive to the beach. It’s an excellent location. We would definitely stay here again!

Manager Response: Thank you for your five star review! We are so glad you loved your stay and that it was a perfect fit for you all! We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Kristine - Posted: 3/31/2022
Rating 5
Great vacation spot
Really enjoyed. Agree with all prior positive reviews. Will consider staying here again.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Jaqunda! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Jaqunda - Posted: 3/16/2022
Rating 5
Great House
Went south from Michigan to warm up a bit. St Simons is a very nice place to spend some time and Jekyll Island nearby is great for biking and hiking. The house was very clean, well appointed and the kitchen was nicely equipped. It’s within walking distance of town (.8 miles) and a public park and beach. Would highly recommend this place if you are planning a trip to St Simons Island.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Thomas! So glad you were able to enjoy some warmer temps here in St. Simons while at Hook, Wine & Sinker. We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Thomas - Posted: 3/10/2022
Rating 5
Excellent Stay
My family was so comfortable at this property. Everything was new, beautifully decorated, and so well appointed!! We had absolutely everything we needed in this property and we will definitely be back!! We loved the decor and comfort of the home, and the pool, hot tub, and pool house were a bonus! It is also very close to St Simons restaurants and to Sea Island. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Thank you for choosing Hook, Wine & Sinker, Laura! We're happy you and your family had a wonderful time. We'll look forward to your return visit!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Laura - Posted: 1/1/2022
Rating 5
Great Home for family
The pool house provided a great place for the teens to hangout while the adults gathered in the main house.

We're glad you all had a great time, Chris! There's certainly a lot of room to spread out at Hook, Wine & Sinker! We hope to see you again!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Chris - Posted: 11/29/2021
Rating 5
Weekend in SSI
Amazing house perfect for any family.

Thanks for taking the time to send us your feedback, Luke! We appreciate the excellent Rating. Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Luke - Posted: 11/29/2021
Rating 5
Beautiful home & community! Highly recommend
We absolutely loved this home! It is beautifully decorated, immaculately clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking equipment, there are board games up stairs for the kids, and plenty of pool/beach gear in the pool house. The neighborhood is so cute and is located very close to the beach, local shops and restaurants. We will definitely be back!

Thank you for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed staying at Hook, Wine & Sinker, Sara! We appreciate your enthusiastic recommendation and look forward to your next visit!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Sara - Posted: 11/19/2021
Rating 5
Great Property
Rented for a family occasion. Plenty of space for everyone to spread out. Great kitchen that is very well stocked. Very comfortable.

Thank you for taking the time to share your 5-Star review with us, Mark! it's great to hear that Hook, Wine and Sinker worked out so well for everyone!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Mark - Posted: 11/18/2021
Rating 5
Perfect Vacation Rental
We were so happy with this property that we are planning a return visit next year! The pool house was perfect for hang outs while the kids were swimming (sliding doors open, making it easy to supervise). The house had absolutely everything we needed. Location is perfect. Super comfy beds. Gorgeous decor.

So great to hear that everything worked out perfectly during your vacation at Hook, Wine & Sinker! And we're looking forward to your return visit next year!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Natalie - Posted: 11/8/2021
Rating 5
Hooked!
Another stay on St. Simons Island at a Lilmar Vacations property = another fantastic vacation! This new home in a cute new subdivision was perfect for our 3-generation family. The house was spacious and perfectly furnished, with no detail or amenity spared. Our 9-year-old spent 80% of his time in the gorgeous pool (accompanied by the pool noodles and toys generously stored in the pool house), and when he was out of the pool, he enjoyed the kid-friendly loft and huge TV upstairs in the main house. The home had literally everything we needed, and we only left for trips to the beach (15-minute walk or <5 minute car ride). And of course, Adam and his team were great! We’ve had so many great experiences with Lilmar Vacation properties now, it’s hard to say we’re we’ll stay next!!!

Manager Response: Thank you for being our guest again Melanie!  We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hook, Wine & Sinker.  It's such a fantastic new vacation property and the owners have put a lot of time and love into making a great home for guests to enjoy.  We hope to have you back soon!  - Adam
Melanie - Posted: 10/4/2021
Rating 5
Love This Property!!!
My family and I enjoyed our stay so much at Hook, Wine, and Sinker! The private back yard with the pool was perfect for the kids. It was well stocked, very clean, and beautifully decorated. Property management was responsive and kind! We will definitely be back!


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Lily! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your return!
Thanks!
Brooke@Lilmar
Lily - Posted: 9/22/2021
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"

I don’t see where the twin beds are. Also is there any couches or beds in the pool house?
Anonymous U - Posted: 08/17/2022

Answer:

The twin beds are in image #29 and the pool room is pictured in image #5. 


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree