Home - Rating 4.6 (13)

The Broadway Bungalow

$175.00 - $395.00 / night + taxes & fees

Bedroom 4 bedrooms
Bathroom 3 baths
Guests 8 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed
Beach Gear Included VayKLife Beach Gear Included

  • Location: South Island
  • Type: Home
  • View: Residential View

Location Location

Description Description
Welcome to The Broadway Bungalow!  Located in the quiet and convenient St. Simon Heights neighborhood, this cottage offers guests a secluded backyard with plenty of space for the entire family.  Guests of The Broadway Bungalow  will enjoy quick access to the beaches, shopping and restaurants! Take a quick bike ride or walk to the famous Southern Soul BBQ!
 
  • Any group gatherings and events at this property are limited to the number of occupants (8 persons). Events such as weddings, rehearsal dinners, etc. are not permitted.
  • Sorry, pets are not allowed
  • Fireplace(s) not available for guest use
  • Linens (bath towels, beach towels & bed sheets) provided
  • Check In: 4:00pm      Check out: 10:00am
  • Parking for two vehicles
  • Minimum Age Requirement of 25 years of Age to Rent the Property.
 
Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount of $30/night is included in each reservation. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and even experiences with select vendors! – the choice is yours!

LEARN MORE About the Lilmar Vacations Beach Gear Credit!
 

The open-concept living room, kitchen and dining room offers guests an easy way to gather and enjoy time making memories.  The Broadway Bungalow is a porch lover's delight!  The front porch is wide and welcoming and the perfect spot to enjoy an afternoon rain shower.  The screened porch on the back of the cottage is a great place to relax with a book or morning coffee while overlooking the wonderful backyard.

The first floor offers guests two primary bedrooms with an en suite bathroom.  Upstairs guests will find two spacious bedrooms that share a jack n jill bathroom with a tub/shower.  

The Broadway Bungalow is the perfect home to relax, unwind and make memories for a lifetime!

Cancellation Policy:
30 days from arrival - 100% refund
14 days from arrival - 50% refund

**To protect your vacation investment and avoid deposits lost to cancellation, Lilmar Properties strongly recommends the purchase of Travel Insurance which is offered by Lilmar Properties during checkout or after booking.  Contact Lilmar Properties with any questions.

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #126820

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
May 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths TVs Comments
Guest bedroom Queen Toilet, Shower with HD Smart TV
Guest bedroom Queen Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with HD Smart TV
Guest bedroom Twin Single (2), Sleep Sofa Toilet, Combo Tub Shower
Primary Bedroom King Toilet, Jetted Tub, Shower with HD Smart TV

Amenities 31 Amenities
Entertainment
  • HD Smart TV
  • Internet
  • Streaming or Cable TV
  • Wi-Fi
Essentials
  • Beach Towels Provided
  • Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • Towels & Linens
  • Washer
General
  • 24Hr Check-In
  • Air Conditioning
  • Bicycles available
  • Children Welcome
  • Heating
  • Private yard
  • Self Check In / Check Out
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Pet Policy
  • Pets Not Allowed
Pool, Spa & Fitness
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Shower
Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

Reviews Rating 4.6 (13) Reviews
Rating 5
Broadway Bungalow is the best
The Broadway Bungalow was a perfect home away from home for our family of 6. It was charming, clean, well stocked, thoughtfully provisioned with games and bikes, and such a nice retreat for all of us. There is a really nice screen porch off the back of the house where I sat and read. Easy access to beach, quiet neighborhood with beautiful oak trees, and very quick access to grocery, restaurants, etc. We loved it and will definitely come again!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow!  We are so glad this home was perfect for you all and you felt right at home here!  We loved hosting you all and look forward to hosting you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Sarah - Posted: 1/2/2024
Rating 3
A distressing incident but ok
The property was in a good neighborhood and close to restaurants. Upon arrival we found the home very cozy & well maintained with nice decor. It should be noted that there was a musty smell in the laundry room & bathroom of the Primary Bedroom and in the 2nd downstairs bedroom / bathroom. The distressing moment occurred with the upstairs queen bed was made ready for bed. The covers were turned down to reveal a live Roach (Palmetto Bug is the regional term) on the pillow when flipped. The managing company was apologetic & stated that the cleaning company had worked hard to prepare for our arrival.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow. We sincerely apologize for the encounter with the roach and musty smell in certain areas. Your experience is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain, and we understand the impact this had on your stay. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously. We will be addressing these issues with our cleaning crew. We are committed to ensuring a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests, and your feedback plays a crucial role in helping us make necessary improvements. Once again, we apologize for any discomfort you experienced and appreciate your understanding. We are glad that despite those issues, you enjoyed the home and its location as well. We hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again with a more improved experience.
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Jeannine - Posted: 12/10/2023
Rating 4
Broadway house
Great little house. Things were not in the best shape. Refrigerator handle was loose and the dishwasher door would drop if you didn’t hold it. Couch had stains on both side of the cushion. Other than those things it was a good stay.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow. We sincerely appreciate your honest feedback regarding the issues you encountered during your stay. We will be fixing those items on our end as soon as possible. We apologize for any inconvenience it caused and we hope we can have the opportunity to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons.
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Larry - Posted: 10/24/2023
Rating 5
Broadway Blvd. Bonus
Our party of four opened the door and proceeded to explore. What a lovely place …a smile on each face…decorated with taste …not a minute did we waste. From porch to porch….room to room….we adored our stay hoping to come back soon!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest!  We are so glad that you thought The Broadway Bungalow was the best.  We're thrilled you had a blast, your review is unsurpassed.  We eagerly await your next stay, for more fantastic days!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Teresa - Posted: 10/20/2023
Rating 5
Perfect! Will stay again!
The Broadway Bungalow was perfect for our family getaway! We were celebrating my in-laws' 50th wedding anniversary. The adult couples had their own bedrooms, and the two teens were excited that they didn't have to share a room. ;-) We enjoyed eating and playing games at the dining room table, and the living room was comfortable for us too. It was nice to have two porches for morning coffee and thunderstorm watching. The house was immaculately clean, and the location was just right for all of our activities around town. The kids really enjoyed bike riding which was nice. My daughter accidentally left something behind, and the property manager was quick to get to housekeeping, and the item has already been shipped back to us. I'll recommend the Broadway Bungalow to anyone looking to spend some time in St. Simons!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow! We are thrilled to hear that you all had such a wonderful experience and enjoyed this home so much! How wonderful that you all were able to celebrate your in-law's 50th wedding anniversary together too! We loved hosting you all for your family getaway/celebrations and hope to see you again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Charlotte - Posted: 8/3/2023
Rating 5
Fantastic Weekend in St. Simons
The Cottage on St. Simon's was a beautiful and incredibly clean property which fory buddies' and I's yearly trip. It had everything we needed and was in a great location. It was near a municipal airport, so there were some small planes going in and out but it was not enough to be a nuisance. Would definitely stay there again.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow! We are so glad you had such a wonderful weekend here and that you had everything you needed for your stay! We hope to see you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Kevin - Posted: 7/19/2023
Rating 5
Broadway Bungalow
We really enjoyed our stay here! Everything was clean and organized. Location was perfect.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time here and we hope to see you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Anthony - Posted: 7/19/2023
Rating 5
Vacation
Great property! Excellent location. Lots of space. Will be back!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow! We are so glad you all loved this home and its location too! We hope to see you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Joe - Posted: 7/13/2023
Rating 5
Fantastic Stay at the Broadway
We had a great time staying at the Broadway Bungalow. The place was very clean and well stocked. Entry was seamless and the place was almost spotless. Our one issue with the dishwasher was taken care of immediately. thanks -kevin

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow!  We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay here and that you had everything you needed during your stay!  We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Kevin - Posted: 7/5/2023
Rating 5
Great House
Better than advertised

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow! We are so glad this spot was more than you were expecting and we hope to see you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Kevin - Posted: 6/29/2023
Rating 4
Broadway Bungalow
Overall, house was clean and conveniently located. We did have an issue with the dishwasher leaking and notified management with a quick response. It wasn’t fixed during our stay but that was not a big concern for me. It was well furnished for our needs and provided a comfortable place to stay during our time on the island.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Broadway Bungalow!  We are so sorry about the issue with the dishwasher during your stay.  The dishwasher has been repaired since your departure, but we do apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused during your stay.  We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall though and hope to see you again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Kacey - Posted: 6/28/2023
Rating 5
Beautiful House
We really enjoyed our stay at The Broadway Bungalow. The house is very well thought out and the decorating is beautiful. It was beachy, but still very classy feeling. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch in the mornings and the back porch in the evenings. We cooked in several nights and had everything we needed. The backyard was very pretty and the location was very central to everything. We would definitely stay at this house again!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow!  We are so glad you loved your stay here and enjoyed spending time on the front and back porch.  We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Darcy - Posted: 6/14/2023
Rating 5
Would definitely book again!
This property was everything and more! Great location and very clean!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at The Broadway Bungalow! We are so glad you loved everything about this home and hope to see you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Joni - Posted: 5/31/2023
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree