Home - Rating 4.9 (66)

Summer Wind

$235.00 - $625.00 / night + taxes & fees

Bedroom 3 bedrooms
Bathroom 2 baths
Guests 6 guests
Pets Not Allowed Pets Not Allowed
Beach Gear Included VayKLife Beach Gear Included

  • Location: Village Area
  • Type: Home
  • View: Pool View

Location Location

Description Description
Unwinding in style is easier than ever during your St. Simons Island adventure when booking Summer Wind.  A new Heated Private Pool and Spa was completed in May 2023 for guests to enjoy all year round.
 
  • Any group gatherings and events at this property are limited to the number of occupants (8 persons). Spring Break groups and events such as weddings, rehearsal dinners, receptions, etc. are not permitted.
  • Pool and Spa Heat is available for an additional fee of $45/night
  • Fireplace(s) not available for guest use
  • Sorry, pets are NOT allowed
  • Linens (Bath towels & bed sheets) provided
  • Check In: 4:00pm       Check out: 10:00am
  • .6 miles to the beach (5 minute bike ride)
  • Parking for four vehicles
  • Minimum Age Requirement of 25 years of Age to Rent the Property.

This 3-bedroom, 2.5-bath home away from home is ideally suited for up to 6 guests at a time. Located on the south end of St. Simons Island, guests of Summer Wind can easily balance time spent inside with time outside exploring all the fun things to see and do on the island. Relax by the newly installed pool or take a quick 10-minute walk to the Pier Village for shopping or a bite to eat.

 
Guest reservations of 3 to 21 nights come with a valuable credit to use towards beach gear rentals during your stay! The credit amount of $40/night is included in each reservation. You may use your credit for bicycles, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach carts, kayaks, stand-up paddleboards, and even experiences with select vendors! – the choice is yours!

Learn More About the Lilmar Vacations Beach Gear Credit!

 

Exterior Features

Summer Wind greets its guests with an inviting front porch with rocking chairs—perfect for settling in and savoring the sights. Around the back, those who are seeking fresh-air moments will find that the screened porch complete with ample seating options is particularly inviting. Summer Wind also features a gas grill on the patio and a spacious sun deck on the second level of the home.

Interior Amenities

The interior of Summer Wind features a fantastic open-concept design and a fresh and bright color palette that focuses on bright whites, natural wood accents, and pops of blue. The living room in this property hosts an inviting plush, white sofa paired with a matching loveseat, both of which are settled around a coffee table and in front of a large flat-screen television.

Serve up a savory home-style meal in the fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances as well as ceiling-mounted cabinets that hang over the extended breakfast bar with additional seating options. When it’s time to dine, take your meal outdoors to the patio or settle around the 8-person dining room table.

While all bedroom options in Summer Wind are appealing, luxury awaits you in the primary bedroom. Here, guests can enjoy a King-size, four-post iron canopy bed paired with a large flat-screen television, en suite primary bath, and access to a private porch. Upstairs, two comfortable guest bedrooms with a shared hall bath provide a restful night's sleep.  One guestroom has a new King bed while the other has two twin beds. Contact Lilmar Properties today to learn more!

Cancellation Policy:
30 days from arrival - 100% refund
14 days from arrival - 50% refund

**To protect your vacation investment and avoid deposits lost to cancellation, Lilmar Properties strongly recommends the purchase of Travel Insurance which is offered by Lilmar Properties during checkout or after booking.  Contact Lilmar Properties with any questions.

Accommodation Excise Tax Certificate #126820

Availability Calendar Availability Calendar
Available
Unavailable
Check-In
Check-Out
May 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
June 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30            
July 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31      
August 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31
September 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30          
October 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31    
November 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
December 2024
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31        
January 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 31  
February 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28  
March 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31          
April 2025
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30      
Swipe Swipe for Availability

Bedding Bedding
Room Beds Baths TVs Comments
Guest Bedroom 1 Twin Single (2) Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with an HD TV
Guest Bedroom 2 King Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with an HD TV
Primary Bedroom King Toilet, Combo Tub Shower with an HD TV

Amenities 32 Amenities
Entertainment
  • HD Smart TV
  • Internet
  • Streaming or Cable TV
  • Wi-Fi
Essentials
  • Beach Towels Provided
  • Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron
  • Iron Board
  • Towels & Linens
  • Washer
General
  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Children Welcome
  • Heating
  • Self Check In / Check Out
Kitchen
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Gas Grill
  • Grill
  • Keurig Coffee Maker
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Pet Policy
  • Pets Not Allowed
Pool, Spa & Fitness
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Shower
  • Private Pool
Safety
  • Carbon Monoxide Detector
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • Smoke Detector

Reviews Rating 4.9 (66) Reviews
Rating 5
Nicely appointed
Summer Wind is a very pretty little cottage with lovely furnishings in a great setting. We were in St. Simon’s visiting our son, who is an executive chef. He found everything he needed in the nicely outfitted kitchen to prepare a beautiful meal for us. We enjoyed the newly added pool with spa and the corn hole game provided. This was our second year staying there and it only got better. We will be back.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind!  We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here and that the kitchen was perfect for your son's who is an executive chef! We are so glad that you had fun with the new pool, spa, and corn hole game as well. It was a pleasure hosting you all for a second year and we look forward to welcoming you all back when you visit next!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Glenn - Posted: 5/14/2024
Rating 5
Spring break
We loved it! Great house in a great location!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you had such a great stay here and enjoyed the location too! It was a pleasure hosting you all and we hope we can welcome you back again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Robin - Posted: 4/10/2024
Rating 5
Summer Wind
Loved it! Great house

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind!  We are so glad you loved this spot and we hope we can welcome you all back again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Robin - Posted: 4/4/2024
Rating 5
Clean and comfortable
Great location with close access to the village and beach. The kitchen is very well equipped. The house is very comfortable and clean.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable accommodations. Providing a clean and welcoming environment for our guests is our top priority. We hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Louis - Posted: 3/3/2024
Rating 5
Experience
The home was perfect for our family. It was close to everything and the property was very clean. Lilmar did a great job with the communication of the property throughout our stay. We'll definitely use them again on our next visit to SSI.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad this home was perfect for your family and that you enjoyed the location as well! We loved hosting you all and hope we can have the opportunity to host you again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Cory - Posted: 1/2/2024
Rating 5
Lovely Property
Just as described.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you loved this property and we hope we can host you again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Cheryl - Posted: 11/29/2023
Rating 5
Clean home walking distance from everything & peaceful pool
We had a wonderful time in saint simons, and owe a lot of this to this home! I am very picky when it comes to cleanliness, and this house was very clean, and had everything available that we needed. The pool was perfectly relaxing, and we walked to dinner and the beach every night. Thank you, Adam!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We love that you had such a wonderful time on the island and that this home helped make it such a great vacation for you all! We loved hosting you all and we hope to see you again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Emmalie - Posted: 9/8/2023
Rating 4
So relaxing
The home was extremely clean and well decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool and both porches.

Manager Response: Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you had such a relaxing stay here and that you enjoyed the pool and porches as well! We hope to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
David - Posted: 8/18/2023
Rating 5
Amazing.
Everything we could have dreamed of. No complaints.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you all loved this spot so much and we hope to see you all again soon!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Cinthia - Posted: 8/9/2023
Rating 5
Excellent girls trip
Great location and awesome house

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you had a wonderful girls trip at this home and we hope to see you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Ross - Posted: 8/2/2023
Rating 5
Perfect Getaway
Absolutely loved Summer Wind! The home is gorgeous and conveniently located. We enjoyed pool time, cooking, and watching movies in this spacious home. Highly recommend!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind!  We are so glad you loved this spot so much! Sounds like you all had a wonderful time! We hope to see you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Amy - Posted: 7/26/2023
Rating 5
The perfect getaway
We loved this house, pool and location! We rented a golf cart and easily got to shops, beach and restaurants! The house was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! We 100% would stay here again!

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you all had the perfect vacation here and that you loved the house! We hope to host you all again next time you are in St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Phillip - Posted: 7/19/2023
Rating 5
Perfect!
This house had everything! It was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed! We loved the location. We rented a golf cart and could easily get to beach accesses and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again if we come back to St. Simons!

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind!  We are so glad you loved your stay here the great location too!  We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Phillip - Posted: 7/4/2023
Rating 5
Wonderful experience
Overall, our experience is wonderful. The property is great! Plenty of space, clean, and 2 parking spots! The pool is an added bonus. The location is also great - it a quick drive or longer walk to the island’s main attractions. We will definitely rent this property again when we visit St. Simmons.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you had such a wonderful experience here and that you enjoyed the extra space this house provided. We look forward to seeing you all again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Colin - Posted: 6/29/2023
Rating 4
Summer Wind
We really enjoyed our stay at Summer Wind. The house is very centrally located and close to both the beach and village. The house was clean and very well decorated! We enjoyed the pool and playing cornhole in the nicely landscaped yard. Having beach chairs and beach toys available was a nice feature. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was only ever 5 degrees warmer than the pool, despite the $45/day fee to have it heated. This was likely due to the water level, as the pool water flowed directly into the hot tub.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your review and for being our guest at Summer Wind!  We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and its central location too!  It really is a lovely spot.  We apologize that the hot tub was not quite warm enough - and it could be from the reason you mentioned, but we will make note of this and look into it.  We hope to see you all again when you visit St. Simons!
-Lauren with Lilmar Properties
Elizabeth - Posted: 6/16/2023
Rating 5
Great place
The house was really nice, well equipped, and comfortable. The management company was great to work with.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you had such a wonderful stay here and we hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Glenn - Posted: 3/20/2023
Rating 5
Great place
We loved our stay at Summer Winds, wish we could have stayed longer. The cottage was very pleasantly decorated and the kitchen had everything we needed to make some great meals. Thanks for everything, you took care of everything we needed. We will definitely stay there again and we’ll go through Lilmar Vacation Rentals directly.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind!  We are so glad you loved your stay here and were so happy to host you all!  We look forward to seeing you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Glenn - Posted: 3/3/2023
Rating 5
Nice Rental
The listing/photos are accurate. The house is on a cul-de-sac just off (facing) a relatively busy road, but the road does have a sidewalk. It's about a 10 min. walk around the corner and down Beach street to a public beach entrance and a 5 min drive to Massengale Park beach entrance, which has a large parking lot and public restrooms. It's close to Pier Village - possible to walk though it's a bit far and the roads a bit busy. The house was very comfortable. Two kids bedrooms upstairs; main bedroom suite downstairs. The kitchen and bathrooms are a bit dated, but they are in good condition. Note that the host is a local rental company and it is possible to rent directly through them to avoid the extra fee.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review and for being our guest at Summer Wind! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Lydia - Posted: 2/17/2023
Rating 5
Long time St. Simons Visitors
Summer Wind was a perfect fit for our family. Clean, beautiful, and close to everything. One of the best beds I've slept on for an out of town stay. We will definitely book again on our future visits.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Ken! We are so glad this spot was perfect for you all. We look forward to seeing you all again on your next visit!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Kenneth - Posted: 9/19/2022
Rating 5
Outstanding Property
Very nice and great location.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Lorrinda! We are so glad you loved Summer Wind and hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Lorrinda - Posted: 8/16/2022
Rating 5
Summer Wind was impressive inside and out!
Summer Wind was the perfect home for our family’s beach stay on St. Simon’s. If you desire comfortable, quality furnishings, bedding, and classy beach decor, stay here! For beach days, the 5th street public beach access is an easy walk from this house.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Barbara! We are so glad Summer Wind was perfect for you all! We hope to see you all again soon! Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Barbara - Posted: 8/9/2022
Rating 5
Great House
Amazing home for friends and family to come together for the 4th! Would recommend highly.

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5 star review, Daniel! We are so glad you all had such a wonderful time here over the 4th of July! We hope to see you all again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
Daniel - Posted: 7/25/2022
Rating 5
Excellent
We really enjoyed our stay at Summer Wind. The house was very comfortable, nicely decorated and super clean. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen and the high quality beach chairs. The communications w the rental office was a breeze. The only negative was somewhat spotty WiFi when we had multiple people working remote.

Manager Response:  Thank you for your 5 star review, Bob!  We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Summer Wind and that it had everything you needed!  Thank you for the feedback as well on the wifi, we will be sure to look into that for future guests.  We hope to see you again soon!
Lauren@Lilmar Properties
bob - Posted: 5/12/2022
Rating 5
Perfect place for our visit to St. Simons!
Perfect place for me my husband and adult children while visiting St Simons for a family wedding! Clean, comfy, great location, private, just what we needed!

We're happy to hear that Summer Wind was just what you were looking for, Vickie! Thanks for sharing your 5-Star experience with us!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Vickie - Posted: 11/18/2021
Rating 5
Fun Stay
We had a great time at this house, plenty of space and rooms for my group. Close enough to restaurants and amenities but still quiet and removed from a lot of the traffic.

Thank you for the 5-Star Rating, Ryan! It's much appreciated. We're glad your group enjoyed their visit and hope you will stay with us again!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Ryan - Posted: 11/16/2021
Rating 5
Summer Wind
We had a lovely stay. at Summer Wind !! Place was very clean, comfortable, & Beautifully decorated. Location was in walking distance to everything we did on the Island. Highly recommend & would Most definitely would book again. Thanks again for a fantastic stay!!!

David, we're thrilled you had a 5-Star experience at Summer Wind! We're looking forward to helping you plan your next visit to Saint Simons Island!
Barbara@Lilmar


 
David - Posted: 10/13/2021
Rating 5
Sparkling Clean in Excellent Location!
Excellent location! Sparkling clean. Everything looked and smelled brand new! Very spacious floorplan - perfect for our family of 4. It's good to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Summer Wind!

Thank you for sharing your experience at this great property, and for the 5-Star rating!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
David - Posted: 10/12/2021
Rating 5
Great Place
It was a wonderful property! Good location, clean, and very comfortable. Would stay here again.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed staying at Summer Wind, Keely. We'll look forward to your next visit!
Barbara@Lilmar Properties
Keely - Posted: 10/5/2021
Rating 4
Great Place
We stayed here for a weekend getaway, and really enjoyed it! The location is great, centrally located between the village and East Beach. I wouldn’t say you could walk to the beach, but you could definitely bike. We enjoyed the beach towels and chairs that were provided. The house was very clean and comfortable! Communication with the property manager was wonderful, and accessing the house was very simple and convenient. Our only suggestion would be to provide 2-3 Kuerig pods to get guests started. We got in really late on Friday night, and it would’ve been nice to have just one or two the next morning before we went grocery shopping. Overall, it was wonderful, and we will definitely stay again!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review as well as being our guest at Summer Wind!  We will definitely consider your thoughts of a starter set of Keurig pods for guests.  Great idea!  We hope to have you back again soon!  - Adam
Keely - Posted: 10/5/2021
Rating 5
Perfect!
It was the perfect base for our family's beach vacation.


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Anna! We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Anna - Posted: 9/8/2021
Rating 5
Fantastic Stay!
We had a fantastic stay at Summer Wind. The property is meticulously maintained and furnished. The owners provided everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. Big props for the nice beach chairs! It’s truly a St. Simons gem!


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Christopher! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Christopher - Posted: 8/24/2021
Rating 5
Excellent!
We enjoyed our 3 night stay at Summer Winds! We loved the side street it was located on and the church property it overlooked our back. It is not extremely private (houses close by near Master and screen porch) but that is to be expected on St. Simons. Other than that, it felt private enough and was well cared for. Island Karts delivered and picked up a cart to the location during our stay. We easily cruised to the pier and other local restaurants during our stay. Would highly recommend!


Manager Response: Thank you so much for your 5-star review, Ally! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
Ally - Posted: 8/24/2021
Rating 5
Excellent!
We stayed in this well equipped

Manager Response: Thank you for your 5-star review, David! Hope you can stay with us again soon!
Thanks,
Brooke@lilmar
David - Posted: 8/9/2021
Rating 5
Wonderful Vacation Home
We spent a wonderful week on St. Simons Island at the Summer Wind House. We have vacationed many times on St. Simons and this is by far one of our favorite rental homes. It is very clean, pretty, quiet, centrally located and they provide great amenities. The beds were super comfortable, air conditioning worked great, well equipped kitchen, nice beach chairs, comfortable bedding and nice soaps and shampoos. We could relax and enjoy our vacation. We will definitely rent this home again. Thank you for being so thoughtful when appointing this home.

Manager response: we are so happy to know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Summer Wind property. It is such a beautiful perfect location property. We look forward to the next time.
Gretchen - Posted: 7/24/2021
Rating 5
Love Summer Wind
We love, love, love Summer Wind. It is extremely well designed with a great lay out with lots of light, lots of seating, & calm, beachy decor. We were very comfy here and it’s in a great, quiet location. We highly recommend it!


Manager response: Thank you, we love hearing  how much you loved your stay at the Summer Wind!
Christine - Posted: 6/19/2021
Rating 5
Very Nice
Very nice house with a cottage feel. We loved having two porches and everything was super clean. I also liked being able to text as well as email the property manager. We would stay here again.


Manager response: Thank you, we do our very best to always be available for our guests. So glad that to know you enjoyed your stay at the Summer Wind. 
Jennifer - Posted: 6/19/2021
Rating 5
Excellent
Loved this house! It was in a great location, just a quick bike ride to the village and beach areas. It was immaculate and nicely decorated with all the amenities including a Keurig coffee maker which wasn't listed.

Manager Response: Thank you, the Summer Wind is a great property with its amenities and location.  We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Kristy - Posted: 5/28/2021
Rating 5
Great house - close to the beach!
It was the perfect house for our little family get away! We would definitely rent again!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review, we are so happy you were able to get away for a little family trip . We look forward t the next time. 
Mckenzie - Posted: 5/18/2021
Rating 5
Great house - close to the beach!
It was the perfect house for our little family get away! We would definitely rent again!


Manager Response: Thank you for your review, So happy that you were able to have a family vacation and that you enjoyed your stay. 
Thank you 

Lilmar Properties 
Mckenzie - Posted: 5/15/2021
Rating 5
Summer Wind
It was perfect for our short get away. Walkable to the beach and The Village. The home was very clean and well appointed. We would rent it again for a family gathering.

Manager Response: The Summer Wind house is so perfect and its location is amazing as well. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
Margaret - Posted: 5/14/2021
Rating 5
Excellent
This was our second stay at this lovely home. We love it's proximity to the village, the beach, and East Beach! It is beautifully decorated, comfortable and a delightful place to spend a long weekend. Will be back for sure!!

Manager Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy to know ho much you love the Summer Wind property and continue to come back. We look forward to the next time!

Lilmar Properties 
Laura - Posted: 5/4/2021
Rating 5
Summer wind
We enjoyed our stay in Summer Wind! The house was very nice, beautifully decorated, and clean! We felt like we were home! We especially enjoyed walking to the beach and to town! Perfect location. Thank you
Sheron - Posted: 1/3/2021
Rating 5
Lovely Home!
We have a family of five with our adult sons (the youngest is 19). This is a lovely home, very comfortable, with a well stocked kitchen. Easy walk to the village.
Helen - Posted: 12/2/2020
Rating 5
Whalecome Cottage
Great house. Good location. Definitely recommend.
Kelly - Posted: 9/27/2020
Rating 5
Beautiful house, close to everything!
We had a great time! This place was well laid out and had a great open floor plan. The house has beautiful furnishings and beds were super comfy. It was close to everything too! Highly recommended.
Jennifer - Posted: 9/7/2020
Rating 5
Whalesome Back Cottage!
We will definitely come back! This place was so well laid out and close to everything! The furnishings were so nice and beds so comfy!
Jennifer - Posted: 9/7/2020
Rating 5
Loved everything!
Whalecome was perfect! We loved everything about it - location, decor, comfort. The only thing we'd suggest adding is a grill. Thoroughly enjoyed our family time, walks to the beach and into town, and biking around the island. Will definitely be back!
Laura - Posted: 8/16/2020
Rating 5
Close to everything!
The cottage is located close to everything! The kitchen was well stocked and had everything you needed. My only complaints were the pillows needed replacement and there were no beach chairs for those who are traveling far. We would definitely rent again. Note there are similar cottages around this property that would make for a great multiple rental for family or friends to have their own space.
Tonya - Posted: 8/15/2020
Rating 5
Review for Whalecome Home Cottage
The Whalecome Home cottage met all of our needs (group of 5). We were very satisfied with the cleanliness, comfort and decor of the home. The kitchen was well supplied with plates, cups and utensils. I would recommend an automatic ice maker for the refrigerator. The home was conveniently located near the beach and the downtown village for restaurants and shopping. We would definitely consider staying at the cottage if we vacation again at St. Simons Island. We did notice that back porch door lock latch would not hook (looked like it had been recently painted).
Timothy - Posted: 7/30/2020
Rating 5
Whalecome Home Cottage
The cottage was exactly like it appeared on the VRBO website. It was very clean, beach like and in a safe area. The cottage contained a good supply of kitchen and dining plates, glasses and utensils and we either cooked or picked up food for dinner each evening. The living area was neat and comfortable. The cottage was approximately a 3 minute drive to the downtown village and 4-5 minute drive to the beach which made it convenient. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely consider staying there again if we vacation in the area in the future.
Jennifer - Posted: 7/28/2020
Rating 5
Whalecome Home
Lovely home in a convenient location
Dawn - Posted: 7/13/2020
Rating 5
St Simons Whalecome!
Home was very clean, well supplied, and as described. Conveniently located to beach and town/shopping-used rental bikes to get around almost the entire time. We were able to cook dinner with equipment supplied for eight several times. House is comfortable and well decorated. Communication with hosts was easy and they answered immediately. Arrived earlier than expected and they let us check in early. Would absolutely stay again and in fact the consensus of the group was to come back next year!
Brenda - Posted: 7/7/2020
Rating 5
Whalecome Home Cottage
This home is so cute! It is decorated so well, and we absolutely loved the floor plan. The house in right on road (it doesn't get super busy however just a note for privacy). Would highly recommend again!
Leah - Posted: 6/30/2020
Rating 5
Best House on Island
We could not have chosen a better home for our Saint Simon’s vacation. It was bright, beautiful, comfortable, and the kitchen had every tool we needed. As others have pointed out, the pillows were not the best and you might want to bring your own. Our friends rented the house across the driveway and we were back and forth between the two, so if you have more people than the house can fit, consider looking into the other rentals in the neighborhood. The location is so convenient, and we suggest renting a golf cart to get around to the beaches and restaurants. It’s easier to find parking for a golf cart than a car. East Beach is a mile or two, but we preferred 11th Street Beach, which is only .5 miles away and was far less busy. In all, we are already thinking of booking this home for next summer!
Jessica - Posted: 6/24/2020
Rating 5
Whalecome Home Cottage
Property was the perfect beach/village location and super clean! Wonderful and comfortable home for our family of 5!
Molly - Posted: 6/20/2020
Rating 5
Fabulous Stay!
We enjoyed a fabulous week at Whalecome Home Cottage! The home was immaculate and had everything we needed. The kitchen was stocked just like being at home. The decor was beautiful and the beds were so comfy! We thoroughly enjoyed the rocking chairs on the front porch, the side porch for morning coffee and rainy afternoons, and the rooftop porch for star gazing. The location is perfect and is just a short distance to the beach and the village area! The island and beaches are beautiful and SSI is a true gem! We will definitely be back!
Alison - Posted: 5/26/2020
Rating 5
Great Place in a perfect spot!
What super cottage! Convenient to town, the cottage is tastefully decorated with all the amenities you could want. The management team is friendly and accessible if you need anything. This sweet spot will certainly keep you coming back. Many thanks!

Manager Response: Hi Maria!  Thank you so much for your feedback.  You were a pleasure to work with and we hope that you will return to the Whalecome Home Cottage soon!
Maria - Posted: 2/16/2020
Rating 5
Excellent
LOVED the house. The kitchen was well stocked with quality items, dished, pots and pans etc. The home was clean from top to bottom. Would definitely stay there again! Would give an 11 out of 10. Thank you for sharing your home with our family.
Marcia - Posted: 1/9/2020
Rating 5
Great location, house
Cute house, great layout, responsive owners. Will stay there again.
Susyn - Posted: 9/24/2019
Rating 5
Beautiful
The cottage was beautiful and well maintained.
Tenia - Posted: 9/9/2019
Rating 5
Excellent
We thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay! The house was terrific, the location was great, and the customer service was perfect. We look forward to returning to this property many times in the future!
Anthony - Posted: 8/19/2019
Rating 5
We would return!
We found Whalecome Home to be a delightful vacation home. It was nicely decorated with ample space for our family of 4. We would return!
Tinsley - Posted: 7/26/2019
Rating 5
Great place to Stay!!
This cottage was amazing. Clean, close to the beach and had a great set-up to enjoy time with our family. We would gladly stay there again!
Christie - Posted: 6/28/2019
Rating 5
Extreme Comfort
The cottage was so very comfortable for our family. The pictures do not do it justice in regards to capturing its charm. Everything was spotless and it was like walking into a brand new home. We loved how convenient it was to the beach and the village. Only a couple of suggestions: a speaker bar needs to be added in the living room, it was hard to hear the tv. Typically, it wouldn’t matter but it rained a couple of days and we spent time watching tv. The second suggestion would be to put rugs in the bedrooms by the beds. It is almost impossible to get sand off your feet without a rug. Lastly, I would think with the money spent on this lovely home by its owners, that they would have splurged a little on the appliance particularly an ice maker for the refrigerator.

Manager Response: Hi Michael!  Thank you for your review of the Whalecome Home Cottage! We are working with the owners on your suggestions to improve the home for future guests.  We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!  Thank you, Beth and Adam
Michael - Posted: 6/15/2019
Rating 5
Immaculate and Comfortable Cottage
Our family stayed at Whalecome Home Cottage over Christmas and loved it! The house is immaculate, very well maintained and equipped with everything we needed. It's in a great location, with just a short walk to the village for shopping and great restaurants. We're planning to book again this summer to enjoy the beach.
Jeff - Posted: 4/22/2019
Rating 5
Beautiful home and yard, perfect location, everything we needed!
Management was super helpful and fast when one of the smoke alarms wouldn’t stop chirping! Fantastic stay - loved everything about it.
Ivy - Posted: 3/22/2019
Swipe Swipe for More Reviews

Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers Have a question? Customer Questions & Answers

Want to know specifics? Ask anything about this specific property that you would like to know...

Example: "Is the balcony screened in?" or "Is there a toaster oven?"


Request More Info Request More Info

Want to know specifics? Ask anything in reference to vacationing at this property that you would like to know...

Example: "Are fresh linens provided?"

I agree